KVNF LIVE http://kvnf.org en KVNF Live! - The Birds of Chicago with Cottonwood Creek http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-birds-chicago-cottonwood-creek <p>The 4th &amp; final concert from the 2013 Pickin' In the Park Concert Series, recorded Thursday, Aug. 22nd in Paonia Town Park. Opening set by Cottonwood Creek, a group of young musicians from Crested Butte, followed by two sets from <a href="http://birdsofchicago.com/">The Birds of Chicago</a></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 28 Aug 2013 01:58:59 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 15137 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live! - The Birds of Chicago with Cottonwood Creek KVNF Live! - Atomga, with the Sand Sheff Trio http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-atomga-sand-sheff-trio <p>Pickin' In the Park Concert Series, recorded 8/15/13, Paonia Town Park</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 21 Aug 2013 19:41:16 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 14836 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live! - Atomga, with the Sand Sheff Trio KVNF Live! - Bradford Lee Folk & the Bluegrass Playboys, with the Paul Sammons Trio http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-bradford-lee-folk-bluegrass-playboys-paul-sammons-trio <p>Concert audio recorded at the Pickin' In the Park Concert Series, Thursday, Aug. 8th, 2013, at Paonia Town Park.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Sat, 10 Aug 2013 00:44:53 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 14348 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live! - Bradford Lee Folk & the Bluegrass Playboys, with the Paul Sammons Trio KVNF Live! - Amy Helm & The Handsome Strangers w/Front Country, 8/1/13 http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-amy-helm-handsome-strangers-wfront-country-8113 <p>6th Annual Pickin' In the Park Concert Series, Week #1 - Amy Helm &amp; The Handsome Strangers, with opening act Front Country.</p><p>Recorded at Paonia Town Park, Paonia, CO, 8/1/13</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 06 Aug 2013 18:13:42 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 14147 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live! - Amy Helm & The Handsome Strangers w/Front Country, 8/1/13 KVNF Live! - Ruby Velle & the Soulphonics, with Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-ruby-velle-soulphonics-big-sandy-his-fly-rite-boys <p>KVNF Live! Week 8 - recorded at the final concert of this year's Ridgway Concert Series, Thursday, July 25th, 2013.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 01 Aug 2013 22:27:49 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 13953 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live! - Ruby Velle & the Soulphonics, with Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys KVNF Live! - Pato Banton & the Now Generation, plus Lipbone Redding http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-pato-banton-now-generation-plus-lipbone-redding <p>KVNF Live! Week 3 from the Ridgway Concert Series, featuring Pato Banton &amp; the Now Generation, with opener Lipbone Redding.&nbsp;</p><p> Thu, 25 Jul 2013 01:53:51 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 13578 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live! - Pato Banton & the Now Generation, plus Lipbone Redding KVNF Live - Mountain Heart & the Matt Flinner Trio http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-mountain-heart-matt-flinner-trio <p>For your listening pleasure, here is audio from Week 2 of the Ridgway Concert Series, featuring Mountain Heart and opening act The Matt Flinner Trio. Your host for the broadcast was KVNF volunteer Jon Hickam.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 17 Jul 2013 02:33:35 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 13202 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live - Mountain Heart & the Matt Flinner Trio KVNF Live - Yo' Mama's Big Fat Booty Band with Isa & JoeAlan http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-yo-mamas-big-fat-booty-band-isa-joealan <p>Concert audio from the July 4th Ridgway Concert with Yo' Mama's Big Fat Booty Band and opening act Isa &amp; JoeAlan.&nbsp;<strike> Unfortunately, a power interruption during the second set caused file corruption in our recording, so we can only offer the last portion of the 2nd set by YMBFBB</strike>. <em>UPDATE: </em>Corrupted file fixed, 1st half of 2nd set now available.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 12 Jul 2013 22:27:35 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 13017 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live - Yo' Mama's Big Fat Booty Band with Isa & JoeAlan Concert Audio Posted - California Honeydrops & Dustbowl Revival http://kvnf.org/post/concert-audio-posted-california-honeydrops-dustbowl-revival <p>Mountain Air Music Series, week 4 - The California Honeydrops, with Dustbowl Revival.<br>Recorded at Fellin Park, Ouray, CO, June 27th, 2013.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p><br>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 02 Jul 2013 20:51:19 +0000 Jeff Reynolds 12533 at http://kvnf.org Concert Audio Posted - California Honeydrops & Dustbowl Revival KVNF Live: The California Honeydrops http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-live-california-honeydrops <p>On Thursday, June 28th, Oakland-based blues and soul crooners the <a href="http://www.cahoneydrops.com/">California Honeydrops</a>&nbsp;stopped into the KVNF studios for a live set. The band played later that night in Ouray&nbsp;as a part of the <a href="http://www.ouraycolorado.com/MountainAirMusicSeries.htm">Ouray Mountain Air Music Series.</a></p><p></p> Fri, 28 Jun 2013 20:20:17 +0000 Travis Bubenik 12347 at http://kvnf.org KVNF Live: The California Honeydrops