Pass the Mic 2013! http://kvnf.org en Pass the Mic 2013: The Video Collection http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-2013-video-collection <p>The youth reporters from the 2013 round of Pass the Mic&nbsp;have produced some entertaining and informative videos. They interviewed members of the community that represented different sectors of the local economy, including agriculture, energy, arts, healthcare, and recreation.</p><p>T<span style="line-height: 1.5;">hey also interviewed a group of teens, asking them what it's like to be a teenager in the North Fork Valley. Enjoy their videos below!</span></p> Wed, 11 Dec 2013 21:48:08 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 19709 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic 2013: The Video Collection Pass the Mic: Jeff Tobe of Solar Energy International http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-jeff-tobe-solar-energy-international <p></p><p>Energy reporter, Eden Clearwater interviews Jeff Tobe about the future of solar energy.</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:32:47 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17319 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Jeff Tobe of Solar Energy International Pass the Mic: Annette Petorius, Director of the Blue Sage Center for the Arts http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-annette-petorius-director-blue-sage-center-arts <p>Pass the Mic&#39;s Arts Reporter, Sadie Miller speaks with Annette Pretorius about the Blue Sage Center for the Arts in Paonia.</p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:24:59 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17318 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Annette Petorius, Director of the Blue Sage Center for the Arts Pass the Mic: Mike King of Revolution Brewery http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-mike-king-revolution-brewery <p>Pass the Mic&#39;s agriculture reporter, Tao Freeman, interview Mike King - brewmaster and owner of Revolution Brewery in Paonia.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:04:41 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17315 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Mike King of Revolution Brewery Pass the Mic: Young reporters explore the local coal industry http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-young-reporters-explore-local-coal-industry <p>Pass the Mic&#39;s energy reporters, Cristina Rankin and Eden Clearwater,&nbsp; visit with coal miners and share their own opinions about this local industry.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 00:51:02 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17230 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Young reporters explore the local coal industry Pass the Mic: Interview with volunteer EMT, Linda Kiser http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-interview-volunteer-emt-linda-kiser <p>Healthcare reporter, Noah McDaniel interviews North Fork Ambulance Association EMT, Linda Kiser.</p><p></p> Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:39:27 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17112 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Interview with volunteer EMT, Linda Kiser Pass the Mic: North Fork Ambulance http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-north-fork-ambulance <p>Listen as&nbsp;<span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">Pass the&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Mic</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;student youth reporters visit</span><span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">&nbsp;the ambulance garage in Paonia and interview volunteer EMTs Linda and Bob Kaiser.</span></p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 22:47:33 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 16972 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: North Fork Ambulance Pass the Mic: Interview with Todd Harding http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-interview-todd-harding <p></p><p>Listen to youth reporters,&nbsp;<span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">&nbsp;Cristina Rankin and Eden Clearwater interviewing local &quot;off the gird&quot; rancher, Todd Harding.</span></p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 21:56:58 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 16971 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Interview with Todd Harding Pass the Mic: Liza Eller Interviews local dancer Lindsey Ballyhoo http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-liza-eller-interviews-local-dancer-lindsey-ballyhoo <p></p><p>Listen in as youth reporter, Liza Eller, interviews local dancer extraordinaire, Lindsey Ballyhoo as part of the Pass the Mic project.</p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 21:38:30 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 16970 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Liza Eller Interviews local dancer Lindsey Ballyhoo Local Motion: Living with Autism http://kvnf.org/post/local-motion-living-autism <p></p><p>Pass the Mic reporter, Noah McDaniel&nbsp; speaks with Paonia resident,&nbsp; Sanni,&nbsp; about living with autism in the North Fork Valley.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:31:00 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 8827 at http://kvnf.org Local Motion: Living with Autism