Recreational Marijuana http://kvnf.org en Local Motion: Recreational Marijuana in Delta County http://kvnf.org/post/local-motion-recreational-marijuana-delta-county <p>Rick Watts hosts a live call-in about recreational marijuana with Delta county commissioner, Bruce Hovde and <span>locally based marijuana industry consultant,</span> Jere Lowe.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><div>&nbsp;</div> Wed, 26 Mar 2014 19:07:47 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 23833 at http://kvnf.org Local Motion: Recreational Marijuana in Delta County Colorado Imposes Food Safety Rules On Marijuana Industry http://kvnf.org/post/colorado-imposes-food-safety-rules-marijuana-industry <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 18px;">Colorado made history when it opened up&nbsp;</span><a href="http://kunc.org/post/colorados-mountain-resorts-gear-recreational-marijuana" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; font-size: 13px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(0, 82, 155); font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; line-height: 18px;">licensed marijuana retail shops this year</a><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 18px;">. Fri, 24 Jan 2014 15:24:24 +0000 Luke Runyon 21335 at http://kvnf.org Colorado Imposes Food Safety Rules On Marijuana Industry A Regional Look At Retail Marijuana http://kvnf.org/post/regional-look-retail-marijuana <p>The first batch of Colorado's recreational marijuana stores <a href="http://www.denverpost.com/marijuana/ci_24828236?source=rss">opened this month on New Years Day</a> in Telluride, Breckenridge and Denver among other places, marking the beginning of what's expected to be a <a href="http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/govbeat/wp/2014/01/02/marijuana-legalization-in-colorado-reflects-a-maturing-industry/">multi-million dollar industry.</a></p> Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:52:02 +0000 Travis Bubenik 20755 at http://kvnf.org A Regional Look At Retail Marijuana Roaring Fork Valley's First Recreational Pot Shop Opens http://kvnf.org/post/roaring-fork-valleys-first-recreational-pot-shop-opens <p>The first recreational marijuana shop west of Breckenridge along I-70 is now open for business in Carbondale.</p><p>KDNK's Ed Williams reports that long lines and high taxes are not deterring a steady stream of customers at the shop, called the Doctor's Garden.</p><p></p> Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:23:43 +0000 Ed Williams 21099 at http://kvnf.org Roaring Fork Valley's First Recreational Pot Shop Opens Feds Say They Won't Prosecute Banks for working with Retail Pot Industry http://kvnf.org/post/feds-say-they-wont-prosecute-banks-working-retail-pot-industry <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A U.S. Department of Justice official told members of Congress yesterday that it wouldn't prosecute banks for doing business with the recreational marijuana industry. As </span>Bente<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span>Birkeland<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> reports, Colorado took center stage during the Senate discussion on state and federal marijuana law.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 11 Sep 2013 14:47:47 +0000 Bente Birkeland 15776 at http://kvnf.org Feds Say They Won't Prosecute Banks for working with Retail Pot Industry DOJ Decision Means Banking Is The Next Challenge For Colorado Marijuana http://kvnf.org/post/doj-decision-means-banking-next-challenge-colorado-marijuana <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The U.S. Department of Justice says it won’t stop marijuana legalization in Colorado and Washington. Thursday’s announcement means Colorado’s pot shops could open as early as January.</span></p> Fri, 30 Aug 2013 14:15:00 +0000 Bente Birkeland 15251 at http://kvnf.org DOJ Decision Means Banking Is The Next Challenge For Colorado Marijuana Commercial Marijuana Opponents Pack Hall at Paonia Town Council Meeting http://kvnf.org/post/commercial-marijuana-opponents-pack-hall-paonia-town-council-meeting <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Tuesday night’s Paonia Town Council meeting drew a much larger crowd than usual, with a full house of residents gathered to voice their opinions on how the town should deal with Amendment 64, the Colorado measure that legalizes commercial marijuana activity.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Thu, 29 Aug 2013 15:49:02 +0000 Travis Bubenik 15222 at http://kvnf.org Commercial Marijuana Opponents Pack Hall at Paonia Town Council Meeting Ahead Of Vote, Colorado Marijuana Taxes A Source Of Debate http://kvnf.org/post/ahead-vote-colorado-marijuana-taxes-source-debate <p>This fall voters across Colorado will decide how recreational marijuana should be taxed.</p><p> Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:52:08 +0000 Bente Birkeland 15059 at http://kvnf.org Ahead Of Vote, Colorado Marijuana Taxes A Source Of Debate