essay http://kvnf.org en Confessions of a Heavy Thinker - Strawberry Shortcake http://kvnf.org/post/confessions-heavy-thinker-strawberry-shortcake <p>Weekly essay by Angus Stocking. This episode aired on Thursday, Dec. 19th &amp; Sunday, Dec. 22nd.</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Dec 2013 17:58:51 +0000 Angus Stocking 20105 at http://kvnf.org Confessions of a Heavy Thinker - Strawberry Shortcake The Mystic's Almanac - Pushing Limits http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-pushing-limits <p><em>Aired Sunday, Sept. 8th, 2013</em></p><p>Pushing limits stretches and strengthens; endless pushing, though, creates a "baggy monster." Sun, 08 Sep 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 15606 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Pushing Limits Confessions of a Heavy Thinker: Religion As an Infectious Disease http://kvnf.org/post/confessions-heavy-thinker-religion-infectious-disease <p><em>Aired Thursday, July 18 &amp; Sunday, July 21, 2013.</em></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 21:00:00 +0000 Angus Stocking 13243 at http://kvnf.org Confessions of a Heavy Thinker: Religion As an Infectious Disease The Mystic's Almanac - Fame http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-fame <p><em>Aired Sunday, June 30th, 2013</em></p><p>What do I want to be famous (or infamous) for? Sun, 30 Jun 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 12368 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Fame The Mystic's Almanac - Summer Fullness http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-summer-fullness <p>Summer peak in an alpine wilderness. Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:08:23 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 12123 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Summer Fullness The Mystic's Almanac - Whole Cloth http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-whole-cloth <p></p><div><em>Aired Sunday, Jan. 20th, 2013</em></div><div>&nbsp;</div><div><span style="color: rgb(8, 15, 0); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">The snake bites the hand that saves it - an ancient Shawnee story that teaches each being is "whole cloth."</span></div><p> Sun, 20 Jan 2013 17:49:14 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 5448 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Whole Cloth The Mystic's Almanac - Chasing Destiny http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-chasing-destiny <p>Am I creating my destiny or chasing it? Sun, 13 Jan 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice & dr 5158 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Chasing Destiny The Mystic's Almanac - Life Extension http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-life-extension <p><em>Aired Sunday, 1/6/13</em></p><p>Is my goal extending life, or working with the cycles of life? Sun, 06 Jan 2013 17:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 4866 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Life Extension The Mystic's Almanac - Longing for Earth http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-longing-earth <p><em>Aired Sunday 10/21/12</em></p><p>This episode of The Mystic's Almanac is a repeat that was originally aired in October of 2008. No description is available.</p> Sun, 21 Oct 2012 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 1859 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Longing for Earth The Mystic's Almanac - Glass Half Empty http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-glass-half-empty <p>Are we hard-wired to see the glass half empty?</p><p><em>by Dr. Judith Boice</em> Sun, 14 Oct 2012 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 1491 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Glass Half Empty