Judith Boice http://kvnf.org en The Mystic's Almanac - Pushing Limits http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-pushing-limits <p><em>Aired Sunday, Sept. 8th, 2013</em></p><p>Pushing limits stretches and strengthens; endless pushing, though, creates a "baggy monster." Sun, 08 Sep 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 15606 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Pushing Limits The Mystic's Almanac - Corn God http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-corn-god <p><em>Aired Sunday, July 28th, 2013</em></p><p>In the Celtic calendar, Lughnasadh (August 1st) marks the sacrifice of the Corn God and the beginning of the harvest. Sun, 28 Jul 2013 16:34:49 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 13739 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Corn God The Mystic's Almanac - Power http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-power <p><em>Aired Sunday, July 14th, 2013</em></p><p>What is the motor and fuel for three types of power: power over, power with, and imminence? Sun, 14 Jul 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 13021 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Power The Mystic's Almanac - Fame http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-fame <p><em>Aired Sunday, June 30th, 2013</em></p><p>What do I want to be famous (or infamous) for? Sun, 30 Jun 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 12368 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Fame The Mystic's Almanac - Summer Fullness http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-summer-fullness <p>Summer peak in an alpine wilderness. Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:08:23 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 12123 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Summer Fullness The Mystic's Almanac - Pueo http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-pueo <div>Pueo, the indigenous Hawaiian owl, reminds me that death dwells among the living.</div><p> Sun, 16 Jun 2013 17:52:19 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 11831 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Pueo The Mystic's Almanac - Guerilla Healer http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-guerilla-healer <p><em>Aired Sunday, June 2nd, 2013</em></p><p>John, with his Cockney accent and rough humor, is a camouflaged, guerilla healer. Sun, 02 Jun 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 11110 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Guerilla Healer The Mystic's Almanac - Accommodating http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-accommodating <p><em>Aired Sunday, 4/28/13</em></p><p>Accommodating others without full awareness is a disservice to others and to myself. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 17:31:02 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 9668 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Accommodating The Mystic's Almanac - Family Heirlooms http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-family-heirlooms <p><em>Aired Sunday, April 7, 2013</em></p><p>Sorting through seeds saved over a couple of decades, I recognize them as family heirlooms.<br> Tue, 09 Apr 2013 16:49:04 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 8761 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Family Heirlooms The Mystic's Almanac - Easter Garden http://kvnf.org/post/mystics-almanac-easter-garden <p><em>Aired Sunday, March 31st, 2013</em></p><p>Many view Jesus' life like a beautiful garden. Rather than becoming spectators, though, Jesus challenges us to become gardeners in our own right. Sun, 31 Mar 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Dr. Judith Boice 8388 at http://kvnf.org The Mystic's Almanac - Easter Garden