ballot issues http://kvnf.org en Local Motion: Regional Elections Wrap-Up http://kvnf.org/post/local-motion-regional-elections-wrap <p>Today on Local Motion, a look back at some local ballot initiatives across our region and the state.</p><p>We talked with area reporters and people involved in contested issues this year about the elections, the outcomes, and what the results tell us about the attitude of Colorado voters this year.</p> Wed, 13 Nov 2013 17:17:23 +0000 Travis Bubenik 18534 at http://kvnf.org Local Motion: Regional Elections Wrap-Up Colorado Says Yes To Pot Taxes, No To Education Tax http://kvnf.org/post/colorado-says-yes-pot-taxes-no-education-tax Colorado voters gave a mixed reaction Tuesday on a pair of statewide tax increases. Voters didn’t want to tax themselves to pay for education, but were overwhelmingly willing to tax recreational marijuana to help rebuild schools.<p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 16:11:41 +0000 Bente Birkeland 18237 at http://kvnf.org Colorado Says Yes To Pot Taxes, No To Education Tax KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, November 6, 2013 http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-regional-newscast-wednesday-november-6-2013 <p></p><p><strong style="line-height: 1.5;">2013 Election Results</strong></p><p>This morning we bring you a rundown of local, regional and statewide election results.&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;"><a href="http://kvnf.org/post/2013-election-results">Click here</a> for a detailed list of those races and the outcomes across the </span>KVNF<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> listening area.</span></p><p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Travis Bubenik 18434 at http://kvnf.org 2013 Election Results http://kvnf.org/post/2013-election-results <p>Here's the latest election returns we've got from the State of Colorado.</p><p> Wed, 06 Nov 2013 03:17:17 +0000 KVNF 18219 at http://kvnf.org 2013 Election Results Where to Drop Off Your Ballots http://kvnf.org/post/where-drop-your-ballots <p>Election Day is tomorrow, November 5th, and this is the first year Colorado has used all mail-in ballots for statewide elections.&nbsp;</p><p>But ballots mailed in today <a href="http://www.denverpost.com/breakingnews/ci_24446902/colorado-ballots-mailed-monday-at-risk-miss-tuesday">might not make it</a> to county elections offices on time to be counted. The Secretary of State's Office is urging voters to consider dropping off their ballots at local drop-off locations in order to avoid missing the deadline.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 04 Nov 2013 18:23:38 +0000 KVNF 18143 at http://kvnf.org Where to Drop Off Your Ballots KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, October 30, 2013 http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-regional-newscast-wednesday-october-30-2013 <p></p><p><strong>Headlines</strong></p><ul><li>Republican Voters Turn Out in Higher Numbers So Far</li><li>Delta County Schools Superintendent Says Amendment 66 Would Help District</li><li>Arch Coal Reports Lower-than-Expected Losses for Third Quarter</li><li>US Rep. Scott Tipton Criticizes EPA on Proposed Fracking Regulations</li><li>Over $100,000 Flows Into Telluride Soda Tax Debate Wed, 30 Oct 2013 15:01:27 +0000 Travis Bubenik 17916 at http://kvnf.org Latest Voter Turnout Numbers http://kvnf.org/post/latest-voter-turnout-numbers <p>Here are the latest numbers for <strong>voter turnout</strong>&nbsp;in statewide elections so far. Have you voted yet?</p><p> Tue, 29 Oct 2013 18:30:21 +0000 Travis Bubenik 17877 at http://kvnf.org Latest Voter Turnout Numbers Paonia Residents to Vote on Sidewalks and Mill Levy Questions http://kvnf.org/post/paonia-residents-vote-sidewalks-and-mill-levy-questions <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Paonia’s five and a quarter miles of bumpy, deteriorating sidewalks are a problem. Earlier this year the Town attempted to get homeowners to pay for their own sidewalk repair -- but met with resistance from residents who said they could not afford it, even if the Town contributes half the cost of concrete up to $500. </span></p> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:57:05 +0000 Marty Durlin 17714 at http://kvnf.org Paonia Residents to Vote on Sidewalks and Mill Levy Questions KVNF Regional Newcast: Friday, October 25, 2013 http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-regional-newcast-friday-october-25-2013 <div><p><strong style="line-height: 1.5;">Headlines</strong></p></div><ul><li>Winner of the Trip to Fiji Contest Drawn at KVNF Annual Meeting</li><li>Paonia Voters to see Ballot Question on Sidewalks</li><li>Colorado US Senators ask to Delay Health Insurance Deadline</li><li>More Help Coming for Farmers and Ranchers on the Front Range after Flooding</li><li>KDNK's Ed Williams Speaks to Legislative Reporter Bente Birkeland about Amendment 66</li><li>Layoffs at Elk Creek Mine Could Challenge Local Economy, Delta County Schools</li></ul> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:26:58 +0000 Travis Bubenik 17712 at http://kvnf.org Voters To Weigh In On Colorado Marijuana Taxes http://kvnf.org/post/voters-weigh-colorado-marijuana-taxes Colorado is preparing for the state’s first recreational marijuana stores to open this January. In the meantime, voters still have the final say on how the new product will be taxed through Proposition AA.<p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 20:51:44 +0000 Bente Birkeland 17531 at http://kvnf.org Voters To Weigh In On Colorado Marijuana Taxes