Patricia Naft

Morning News Host

As KVNF’s new anchor for regional news and NPR’s Morning Edition, Patricia Naft brings to the table a wealth of on-air experience and talent.

Patricia’s been a KVNF DJ for over a decade, and graced the airwaves at KDNK in Carbondale before, where she shared her love of country music with listeners on a weekly morning show.

In addition to serving as the weekday voice for KVNF News, Patricia is also currently employed as a graphic artist.

Pages

NEWS
8:06 am
Mon February 2, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Feb. 2, 2015

  Newscast

  • San Miguel Sheriff requests detox facility in new medical center
  • Changes to big game hunting rules
  • 13-year-old dies in Mesa County ATV accident
  • Colorado bill would fund successful birth control program
  • Data released over marijuana DUI arrests
  • Oil and gas task force  meets today
  • Colorado National Monument superintendent to move to park in Utah
NEWS
8:05 am
Fri January 30, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Jan. 30, 2015

  Newscast

  • DMEA grapples with Tri State over local production
  • Bill requiring background checks for youth sports fails at the Capitol
  • Health authorities raise awareness of radon dangers
NEWS
8:03 am
Thu January 29, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015

Newscast

  • Emergency flu shelter for homeless to open in Mesa County
  • DMEA builds business plan for fiber optic internet
  • Ouray hot spring pool gets renovation
  • Government may change way it charges for natural resources
NEWS
8:04 am
Wed January 28, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2015

  Newscast

  • Bill put forward to approve assisted suicide
  • Bull Mountain EIS comment period extended
  • Dry winter brings warm temps
  • A look ahead for farmers in 2015
  • Employment numbers for December show gains for Colorado, Western Slope 
NEWS
8:05 am
Tue January 27, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2015

  Newscast

  • Olathe student dies skiing
  • CMU student falls out of window, dies
  • Legislature considers banning powdered alcohol
  • Delta County sees increasing use of social services
  • Capitol Conversation about the new power dynamic in Denver
NEWS
8:05 am
Mon January 26, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

  Newscast

  • Flu virus hits Mesa county, jail
  • ATV’s to be OK on roads in and near Nucla
  • Break In At Paonia Pharmacy 
  • Grand Junction sees rising costs for 911 call center
  • Politicians spar over driver’s licenses
  • EPA visits X Games to talk climate change
NEWS
8:33 am
Fri January 23, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Jan. 23, 2015

  Newscast

  • Republicans stop bill that would clear up conflicts with gay marriage laws
  • X Games begin in Aspen
  • Ski resorts have strong season so far
NEWS
8:15 am
Thu January 22, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Jan. 23, 2015

  Newscast

  • Both sides sue over Gunnison Sage Grouse
  • Charter school appeals to the state
  • Paonia faces more repairs for water system
  • Telluride saves tax money with bond sales
  • Lynx survey underway
  • Lawmakers look to alleviate testing in schools
NEWS
8:03 am
Wed January 21, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

  Newscast

  • Oil and gas development in Gunnison National Forest put on hold
  • Compensation for mineral right’s owners a political issue
  • Montrose VA clinic gets a new home
  • Sherbino Theatre in Ridgway turns 100 this year
NEWS
8:05 am
Tue January 20, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2015

  Newscast

  • First pot shop in DeBeque opens
  • Police chase car in Grand Junction, suspects escape
  • Bill in state senate will try to help rural communities during hard times
  • Capitol Conversation about Hickenlooper’s new term
  • BLM officially revokes leases on Roan Plateau
NEWS
8:04 am
Mon January 19, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Jan.19, 2015

  Newcast

  • Environmental Impact Statement released for proposed drilling sites north of Paonia
  • Oil and Gas Task Force finishes two day meeting in Greeley
  • Numbers reveal a disparity in the growth of Colorado schools
  • An interview with Gov. Hickenlooper about his speech and the coming term
NEWS
8:04 am
Fri January 16, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Jan. 16, 2015

  Newscast

  • Ice Climbing Draws Thousands To Ouray
  • Denver patient tests negative for Ebola again
  • Gov. Hickenlooper gives state of state address
  • Bill proposes compensation for land owners prohibited from drilling
  • Grand Junction tutoring program gets grant
NEWS
8:04 am
Thu January 15, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015

  Newscast

  • High amount of oil spills reported for Colorado
  • Mesa County makes official records more available
  • Gov. Hickenlooper gives his address this morning
  • A look at the legal grey area surrounding hemp
NEWS
6:23 am
Wed January 14, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015

  Newscast

  • Food and Farm Forum happened last weekend
  • Denver patient tests negative for Ebola
  • North Fork Valley gets three new Parks and Wildlife officers
  • Gov. Hickenlooper sworn into office
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue January 13, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015

Editor's Note: The ice climbing instructor interviewed at the Ouray Ice Festival is Mark Miller. In this newscast we referred to him as Mike Miller. Our apologies to Mark. 

  Newscast

  • 20th annual Ouray Ice Festival happened last weekend
  • Patient in Denver hospital tested for Ebola
  • Capitol Conversation discussion over new session, new bills
  • Telluride on track for emission goals
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon January 12, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Jan. 12, 2015

Newscast

  • City of Montrose saves money on trash
  • A conversation with Temple Grandin about autism
  • Infrastructure becomes focus for Colorado lawmakers
NEWS
8:12 am
Fri January 9, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Jan. 9, 2015

  Newscast

  • Housing project for seniors approved
  • Montrose moves ahead with internet plans
  • Colorado legislature kicks off new session
  • Avalanches kill two in Colorado
NEWS
8:14 am
Thu January 8, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Jan. 8, 2015

  Newscast

  • Aircraft crashes in Mesa County
  • Bomb detonates outside NAACP office in Colorado Springs
  • A look at the past year’s weather and next year’s climate
  • State legislature starts new session
  • Colorado’s US Senators introduce energy bill
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed January 7, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

  Newscast

  • Oil prices might affect Colorado budget
  • New, stricter fines for oil and gas violations
  • Leadville hospital scheduled to close, might be saved by outside investors
NEWS
10:51 am
Tue January 6, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015

Newscast

  • Colorado tries to educate citizens, tourists about marijuana
  • State bike maps get local update
  • Social Security benefits sees light raise
  • Three elk become trapped in icy water

Pages