Patricia Naft

Morning News Host

As KVNF’s new anchor for regional news and NPR’s Morning Edition, Patricia Naft brings to the table a wealth of on-air experience and talent.

Patricia’s been a KVNF DJ for over a decade, and graced the airwaves at KDNK in Carbondale before, where she shared her love of country music with listeners on a weekly morning show.

In addition to serving as the weekday voice for KVNF News, Patricia is also currently employed as a graphic artist.

Pages

NEWS
8:16 am
Wed October 22, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

  Newscast

  • Interview with Congressman Cory Gardner
  • A look at Amendment 67
  • More jobs for Colorado
NEWS
8:13 am
Tue October 21, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

  Newcast

  • Representative Gardner visits Montrose
  • Denver DA won’t prosecute Sen. King
  • Paonia hires permanent Town Manager
  • State water plan continues to be a problem
NEWS
8:19 am
Mon October 20, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Oct. 20, 2014

  Newscast

  • Chicken farm ruling overturned
  • Reward posted for information about poaching
  • Palisade ballots have wrong information
  • A look at the gambling initiative
  • “Hateful Eight” gets the official approval from San Miguel County
LOCAL MOTION
12:40 pm
Wed October 15, 2014

Local Motion: Regional News Roundup Oct. 2014

On this week's Local Motion, we've decided to highlight political stories aired on our regional newscast. 

Read more
NEWS
8:16 am
Mon October 6, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Oct. 6, 2014

Newscast

  • Enterovirus hits adult Coloradans
  • Grand Junction police officer arrested
  • Revenue Silver Mine give Patter of Violation label
  • Candidates desperately court young voters
     
Read more
NEWS
8:19 am
Fri October 3, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Oct. 3, 2014

  Newscast

  • Cuckoo listed as threatened species
  • Lightning strikes natural gas well
  • Three candidates race for open seat in 5th district
NEWS
9:51 am
Thu October 2, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014

Newscast

  • Colorado looks out for Ebola
  • GMO ballots raise national debate
  • Debates over governor’s seat
  • Rain may start to let up
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed October 1, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Oct. 1, 2014

  Newscast

  • Region 10 uses grant funds to explore how to bring faster internet to Western Slope
  • City of Montrose hit hard by skyrocketing dispatch fees
NEWS
8:11 am
Tue September 30, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2014

  Newscast

  • FDA changes rule about brewer’s grain
  • A look at the Mountain Harvest Festival
  • Enterovirus possibly connected to paralysis
  • Jefferson County schools close as teachers walk out
  • Snow arrives on Western Slope
NEWS
8:12 am
Mon September 29, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Sept. 29, 2014

  Newscast

  • Forest Service adjusts photography and filming policy
  • Quinten Tarentino film to be shot outside Telluride
  • David Justice, who broke down barriers outside BLM trail, found guilty
  • A look at rural firefighters coping with big fires
NEWS
8:16 am
Fri September 26, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Sept. 26, 2014

  Newscast

  • Tweet throws stumbling block for senate hopeful
  • Diabetes hits hard in Delta County
  • A look at ghost towns and those that keep them alive
  • Photos of Great Depression organized by county
NEWS
8:12 am
Thu September 25, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

  Newscast

  • Solidarity Eases Burden Of Volunteer Firefighting in Delta County
  • Miracle House burned to the ground
  • Effort to protect Hermosa Creek may have been derailed at last minute
  • Oil and Gas commission meets for first time today
NEWS
8:15 am
Wed September 24, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014

  Newscast

  • Water testing in the North Fork
  • Women voters courted by both sides of political isle
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue September 23, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014

  Newscast

  • Conservation districts planning for more drought on western slope
  • Grand Junction cyclist hit by SUV driver then robbed
  • A look at a small fire fighting station that struggles to meet requirements
  • Missing teen from Littleton found
NEWS
8:12 am
Mon September 22, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Sept. 22, 2014

  Newscast

  • Pinion Ridge Uranium Mill is in limbo
  • Colorado unemployment numbers released
  • Cracked bridge closes highway
  • New County Manager for Montrose County appointed 
  • Vice President Joe Biden visits Denver
NEWS
8:13 am
Fri September 19, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Sept. 19, 2014

  Newscast

  • Beetles ravage Western Slope forests
  • Bente Birkland looks at latest polls
NEWS
8:18 am
Thu September 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014

  Newscast

  • Letter protests oil drilling south of Grand Junction
  • Hotchkiss finalizes private marijuana growth ordinance
  • State backs off limits for medical marijuana providers
NEWS
8:12 am
Wed September 17, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

  Newscast

  • Mountain climber rescued from Mt. Sneffels
  • Forest Service begins prescribed burns
  • A unique school serves young students and their brains
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue September 16, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

  Newscast

  • Arch Coal lease overturned
  • Scientists show wastewater injection directly linked to earthquakes in Colorado
  • Colorado man blows self up making bombs
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon September 15, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Sept. 15, 2014

  Newscast

  • Hints at Sage Grouse listing from Fish and Wildlife
  • State officials meet tomorrow to decide rules for medical marijuana
  • Poachers hit near Telluride
  • Winter weather outlook for Western Slope
  • Enterovirus possibly moving towards western slope
  • Denver Post might be sold off

Pages