Patricia Naft

Morning News Host

As KVNF’s new anchor for regional news and NPR’s Morning Edition, Patricia Naft brings to the table a wealth of on-air experience and talent.

Patricia’s been a KVNF DJ for over a decade, and graced the airwaves at KDNK in Carbondale before, where she shared her love of country music with listeners on a weekly morning show.

In addition to serving as the weekday voice for KVNF News, Patricia is also currently employed as a graphic artist.

Pages

NEWS
6:23 am
Wed January 14, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015

  Newscast

  • Food and Farm Forum happened last weekend
  • Denver patient tests negative for Ebola
  • North Fork Valley gets three new Parks and Wildlife officers
  • Gov. Hickenlooper sworn into office
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue January 13, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015

Editor's Note: The ice climbing instructor interviewed at the Ouray Ice Festival is Mark Miller. In this newscast we referred to him as Mike Miller. Our apologies to Mark. 

  Newscast

  • 20th annual Ouray Ice Festival happened last weekend
  • Patient in Denver hospital tested for Ebola
  • Capitol Conversation discussion over new session, new bills
  • Telluride on track for emission goals
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon January 12, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Jan. 12, 2015

Newscast

  • City of Montrose saves money on trash
  • A conversation with Temple Grandin about autism
  • Infrastructure becomes focus for Colorado lawmakers
NEWS
8:12 am
Fri January 9, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Jan. 9, 2015

  Newscast

  • Housing project for seniors approved
  • Montrose moves ahead with internet plans
  • Colorado legislature kicks off new session
  • Avalanches kill two in Colorado
NEWS
8:14 am
Thu January 8, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Jan. 8, 2015

  Newscast

  • Aircraft crashes in Mesa County
  • Bomb detonates outside NAACP office in Colorado Springs
  • A look at the past year’s weather and next year’s climate
  • State legislature starts new session
  • Colorado’s US Senators introduce energy bill
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed January 7, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

  Newscast

  • Oil prices might affect Colorado budget
  • New, stricter fines for oil and gas violations
  • Leadville hospital scheduled to close, might be saved by outside investors
NEWS
10:51 am
Tue January 6, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015

Newscast

  • Colorado tries to educate citizens, tourists about marijuana
  • State bike maps get local update
  • Social Security benefits sees light raise
  • Three elk become trapped in icy water
NEWS
8:13 am
Mon January 5, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Jan. 5, 2014

  Newscast

  • Montrose School District saves money on bills
  • Dish Network pays settlement over rate changes
  • A look at where things stand with the Gunnison Sage Grouse
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue December 23, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014

  Newscast

  • Singer Joe Cocker Dies At 70 In Colorado
  • Delta School Districts Get 75K Scholarship Grant
  • Colorado's Economy Going Strong
  • Powderhorn Opens For The Season
  • Montrose Makerspace 
NEWS
8:16 am
Mon December 22, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Dec. 22, 2014

  Newscast

  • School board rejects North Fork Waldorf charter
  • A look at the results from Colorado River Delta pulse
  • Unemployment drops in Colorado
  • Colorado farmers might profit from trade with Cuba
NEWS
8:13 am
Fri December 19, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2014

  Newscast

  • Lawsuit threatens Colorado’s recreational marijuana
  • Survey results show gay, lesbian, bisexual Colorado teens at huge risk for suicide
  • Urgent Care center opens in Delta
  • Montrose Sheriff’s Department finds bags full of stolen mail
  • Former Mesa Sheriff’s deputy avoids jail time for online harassment
  • First time legislators settle in for new session
NEWS
5:55 pm
Thu December 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

Newscast

  • Enrollment centers push to sign people up for health insurance
  • A look at the work of Theo Colborn
  • Work begins on Lake City’s Armory renovations
NEWS
8:12 am
Thu December 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

  Newscast

  • EPA regulates chemicals that were focus of Theo Colborn
  • Thousands sign up for health care in Colorado
  • Variety of voices heard at recent oil and gas meeting
  • Presidential pardons granted to two people on Western Slope 
LOCAL MOTION
1:47 pm
Wed December 17, 2014

Local Motion: Regional News Roundup Dec. 2014

Listen to the regional newscast weekdays at 8 a.m. and 5:50 p.m.

On this week's Local Motion we are showcasing the regional reporting by the KVNF news team. We'll hear stories from Laura Palmisano, Jake Ryan and Bente Birkeland. They report on the struggles volunteer fire departments face, groundwater monitoring in the North Fork Valley, Colorado's spruce beetle epidemic, the proposed physician-assisted suicide bill, domestic violence, and solar energy.


Read more
NEWS
8:11 am
Tue December 16, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014

  Newscast

  • Health Insurance enrollment deadline passed
  • Theo Colborn dies
  • Hermosa Creek now protected
  • Christmas Bird Count last weekend
  • Colorado internet sales tax issue heard by Supreme Court
NEWS
8:14 am
Mon December 15, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Dec. 15, 2014

  Newscast

  • Western Slope farmer works to maintain genetic diversity in rare sheep breed
  • New lawmakers learn about how to make laws
  • Colorado Sues Feds Over Sage Grouse Listing
NEWS
8:18 am
Fri December 12, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Dec. 12, 2014

  Newscast

  • Oil and Gas Taskforce meets in Rifle
  • Grants awarded to the area for conservation projects
  • Paonia Town Manager Jane Berry discusses the budget
  • Montrose School District tries to clear air over prayer in schools
NEWS
8:16 am
Thu December 11, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

  Newscast

  • Paonia makes cuts to balance budget
  • Tentative plan released for Thompson Divide
  • Gov. Hickenlooper unveils state’s first water plan
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed December 10, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014

  Newcast

  • Artwork unveiled in North Fork libraries
  • Montrose County given economic incentives to hire
  • Colorado’s capitol building given facelift
  • Ski resorts try to fight dry season
NEWS
8:15 am
Tue December 9, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014

  Newscast

  • National Weather Service celebrates volunteers
  • New Waldorf school possible in Delta County
  • Homeless shelter receives grant for new building
  • Proceedings begin for man arrested for poaching
  • Former teacher takes plea deal for sex crime
NEWS
8:13 am
Mon December 8, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Dec. 8, 2014

  Newscast

  • Town of Paonia faces cuts, layoffs
  • North Fork leaders discuss economic future, collaboration
  • WPX energy pays millions owed to mineral owners
  • Gov. Hickenlooper addresses long term unemployed
  • Tourism grants hope to boost the Western Slope
NEWS
8:12 am
Fri December 5, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Dec. 5, 2014

  Newcast

  • Gov. appoints new Ouray County Court Judge
  • North Fork meets to discuss economic future
  • Mesa County schools block cell phone app
  • Ceremony commemorates Sand Creek Massacre
NEWS
8:13 am
Thu December 4, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Dec. 4, 2014

  Newscast

  • Effects and reactions to Ferguson Missouri
  • Local Air Force pilot killed in crash
  • Hickenlooper apologizes for Sand Creek Massacre
  • Audubon Society looks for volunteers to count birds
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed December 3, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2014

  Newscast

  • Area schools receive state awards
  • No immediate plan for fluoride in Montrose water
  • Hospital in Lake County to shut down
  • Thousands enroll in health coverage last month
NEWS
8:11 am
Tue December 2, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014

  Newscast

  • Telluride voices concern to EPA over climate change
  • Grants awarded to help access to health care
  • A look forward to next legislative session
  • A new sculpture installed in Carbondale
  • Police look to stop thefts of cars left running
NEWS
8:17 am
Mon December 1, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Dec. 1, 2014

  Newscast

  • Habitat for Humanity merges on Western Slope
  • College students push to drop support for fossil fuels
  • Communities push to make Farm to Table work economically
  • Cast list released for “Hateful Eight” 
NEWS
8:11 am
Fri November 28, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Nov. 28, 2014

  Newscast

  • Police crack down on drunk driving over the holiday weekend
  • A conversation with the Grand Master of Memory
  • A Colorado photographer reflects on the Wilderness Act
NEWS
8:28 am
Thu November 27, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014

  Newscast

  • History of Thanksgiving
  • Amtrak routes running again
  • Montrose tries to keep shopping local
  • House fires peak on Thanksgiving Day
NEWS
8:15 am
Wed November 26, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014

  Newscast

  • Telluride builds more affordable housing
  • Boulder begins bear proof container ordinance
  • Colorado pours money into medical marijuana research
  • Muddy Creek begins to fill Paonia Reservoir with mud
NEWS
8:19 am
Tue November 25, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014

  Newscast

  • Recap of championship football game
  • Colorado will deliberate on assisted suicide
  • Arrest made in Paige Birgfeld case

Pages