Colorado Primary Election Results

Jun 25, 2014

More than 544,000 Coloradans voted, nearly a 16 percent turnout, in the state's primary election, according to the Secretary of State's Office.

Former Congressman Bob Beauprez will challenge incumbent John Hickenlooper, a Democrat, for the governor's seat in November's general election. Beauprez won a four-way race for the nomination. 

U.S. Representative Scott Tipton won the Republican nomination for Colorado's 3rd Congressional District. Tipon, the incumbent, will face Democratic challenger Abel Tapia. 

Weld County District Attorney Ken Buck won a four-way race for the GOP nomination for Colorado's 4th Congressional District. Buck will battle Democrat Vic Meyers later this year. 

Teri Stephenson won the Republican nomination for the Delta County Clerk & Recorder position. Stephenson will likely run unopposed in November.  

In a special election Tuesday, Loveland voters also rejected a measure that would have imposed a two-year moratorium on hydraulic facturing, also known as fracking, within the city limits, according to unofficial election results.

A Loveland news release said the proposal was rejected by 10,844 votes with 9,942 votes favoring the measure.  

Visit the link to view Colorado's primary elections results: