KVNF Regional Newscast

Tune in weekdays after Morning Edition and All Things Considered for regional news from KVNF.

KVNF's Patricia Naft, Jake Ryan and Laura Palmisano bring you regional news weekdays at 8 a.m. and 5:50 p.m.

The KVNF news team is always looking for leads. Let us know what's happening in your area, what issues you care about and what you'd like to hear us cover - email us at news@kvnf.org. 

Jake Ryan, Laura Palmisano, Patricia Naft
From left to right, KVNF's news producer Jake Ryan, news director Laura Palmisano, and morning host Patricia Naft in the studio.
Credit Skip Naft

    

Genre: 
Composer ID: 
5182a7a8e1c86a2e61ba3cd9|5182a7a3e1c86a2e61ba3cd1

Pages

NEWS
8:11 am
Fri November 28, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Nov. 28, 2014

  Newscast

  • Police crack down on drunk driving over the holiday weekend
  • A conversation with the Grand Master of Memory
  • A Colorado photographer reflects on the Wilderness Act
NEWS
8:28 am
Thu November 27, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014

  Newscast

  • History of Thanksgiving
  • Amtrak routes running again
  • Montrose tries to keep shopping local
  • House fires peak on Thanksgiving Day
NEWS
8:15 am
Wed November 26, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014

  Newscast

  • Telluride builds more affordable housing
  • Boulder begins bear proof container ordinance
  • Colorado pours money into medical marijuana research
  • Muddy Creek begins to fill Paonia Reservoir with mud
NEWS
8:19 am
Tue November 25, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014

  Newscast

  • Recap of championship football game
  • Colorado will deliberate on assisted suicide
  • Arrest made in Paige Birgfeld case
NEWS
8:14 am
Mon November 24, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Nov. 24, 2014

  Newscast

  • Agreement on Roan Plateau drilling sees leases canceled
  • DMEA struggles to work internet into fiber optic plans
  • Open enrollment in Connect for Health Colorado begins
NEWS
11:17 am
Fri November 21, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Nov. 21, 2014

Newscast

  • Discussion with coach of Paonia Eagles, returning state champs
  • De Beque approves first pot shop, prepares for revenue
  • Oil and Gas commission hears concerns for autonomy
NEWS
8:18 am
Thu November 20, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Nov. 20, 2014

  Newscast

  • New program teaches critical art thinking to rural students
  • Investigation concludes in Black Forest Fire
  • Airports lose state grants for next year
  • Out-going Attorney General reflects on term
NEWS
8:10 am
Wed November 19, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

  Newscast

  • Grand Junction looks to avoid international trade taxes
  • A new ski training facility opens this month
  • Today is GIS day, a celebration of mapping
NEWS
8:20 am
Tue November 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2014

  Newscast

  • Football state finals starting soon
  • San Miguel greenhouse emissions increasing despite efforts
  • Open enrollment for marketplace begins
  • Protesters rally against Keystone Pipeline in Denver
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon November 17, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Nov. 17, 2014

  Newscast

  • Delta County opens health clinic for kids
  • Palisade’s close pot vote fails
  • Capital Conversation about divided control of statehouse
  • Fracking Death
NEWS
8:18 am
Fri November 14, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Nov. 14, 2014

  Newscast

  • Palisade pot vote gets final decision
  • Aquifer supplying Colorado farms starts to shrink
NEWS
8:18 am
Thu November 13, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Oct. 13, 2014

  Newscast

  • Sage Grouse listed as threatened species
  • Republicans elect new leadership in State Senate
  • Arch Coal and Forest Service decline to appeal ruling
  • Watch Newspaper sold off
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed November 12, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2014

  Newscast

  • Veterans talk about service
  • Maroon Bells struggles with crowd problems
  • Colorado launches program to make hospital food healthy
NEWS
8:10 am
Tue November 11, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014

  Newscast

  • Veterans find support in Montrose
  • Chicken farm battle far from over
  • Weather turns south in Colorado
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon November 10, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Nov. 10, 2014

Newscast

  • Palisade Pot vote still in the air
  • Conversation about future of Colorado government
  • Montrose settles issue over dispatch fees
  • Telluride Hospital District chooses location
NEWS
8:10 am
Fri November 7, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Nov. 7, 2014

  Newscast

  • Telluride sees changing schools
  • Grow facilities become hot commodities
  • Colorado legislature in uncertain balance
NEWS
8:10 am
Thu November 6, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Nov. 5, 2014

  Newscast

  • Election Results
  • Proposition 105 funding
  • Gov. Hickenlooper Reelected
NEWS
8:17 am
Wed November 5, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014

  Newscast

  • Election Results
  • Republican Gains
  • Mail-In Ballot Reaction
  • USGS Study Looks At Sinking Colorado
NEWS
8:13 am
Tue November 4, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014

  Newcast

  • Fracking and agriculture clash in North Fork Valley
  • Storm brings warning of winter
  • Colorado state budget released
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon November 3, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Nov. 3, 2014

  Newscast

  • Republicans turn in more ballots
  • The future of energy in America
  • Conversation about how the Senate might swap control

Pages