KVNF Regional Newscast

Tune in weekdays after Morning Edition and All Things Considered for regional news from KVNF.

KVNF's Patricia Naft, Jake Ryan and Laura Palmisano bring you regional news weekdays at 8 a.m. and 5:50 p.m.

The KVNF news team is always looking for leads. Let us know what's happening in your area, what issues you care about and what you'd like to hear us cover - email us at news@kvnf.org. 

Jake Ryan, Laura Palmisano, Patricia Naft
From left to right, KVNF's news producer Jake Ryan, news director Laura Palmisano, and morning host Patricia Naft in the studio.
Credit Skip Naft

    

Genre: 
Composer ID: 
5182a7a8e1c86a2e61ba3cd9|5182a7a3e1c86a2e61ba3cd1

Pages

NEWS
8:16 am
Fri September 26, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Sept. 26, 2014

  Newscast

  • Tweet throws stumbling block for senate hopeful
  • Diabetes hits hard in Delta County
  • A look at ghost towns and those that keep them alive
  • Photos of Great Depression organized by county
NEWS
8:12 am
Thu September 25, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

  Newscast

  • Solidarity Eases Burden Of Volunteer Firefighting in Delta County
  • Miracle House burned to the ground
  • Effort to protect Hermosa Creek may have been derailed at last minute
  • Oil and Gas commission meets for first time today
NEWS
8:15 am
Wed September 24, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014

  Newscast

  • Water testing in the North Fork
  • Women voters courted by both sides of political isle
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue September 23, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014

  Newscast

  • Conservation districts planning for more drought on western slope
  • Grand Junction cyclist hit by SUV driver then robbed
  • A look at a small fire fighting station that struggles to meet requirements
  • Missing teen from Littleton found
NEWS
8:12 am
Mon September 22, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Sept. 22, 2014

  Newscast

  • Pinion Ridge Uranium Mill is in limbo
  • Colorado unemployment numbers released
  • Cracked bridge closes highway
  • New County Manager for Montrose County appointed 
  • Vice President Joe Biden visits Denver
NEWS
8:13 am
Fri September 19, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Sept. 19, 2014

  Newscast

  • Beetles ravage Western Slope forests
  • Bente Birkland looks at latest polls
NEWS
8:18 am
Thu September 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Sept. 18, 2014

  Newscast

  • Letter protests oil drilling south of Grand Junction
  • Hotchkiss finalizes private marijuana growth ordinance
  • State backs off limits for medical marijuana providers
NEWS
8:12 am
Wed September 17, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014

  Newscast

  • Mountain climber rescued from Mt. Sneffels
  • Forest Service begins prescribed burns
  • A unique school serves young students and their brains
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue September 16, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

  Newscast

  • Arch Coal lease overturned
  • Scientists show wastewater injection directly linked to earthquakes in Colorado
  • Colorado man blows self up making bombs
NEWS
8:11 am
Mon September 15, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Sept. 15, 2014

  Newscast

  • Hints at Sage Grouse listing from Fish and Wildlife
  • State officials meet tomorrow to decide rules for medical marijuana
  • Poachers hit near Telluride
  • Winter weather outlook for Western Slope
  • Enterovirus possibly moving towards western slope
  • Denver Post might be sold off
NEWS
8:18 am
Fri September 12, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Sept. 12, 2014

Newscast

 

  • Tire excavaction continues in Ouray County
  • Today is 20th anniversary of Americorps
  • Bente Birkland discusses recent political debates
NEWS
8:15 am
Thu September 11, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014

Newscast

  • Governor Hickenlooper names Colorado’s poet laureate
  • Southwest Chief passenger train still in danger

NEWS
8:11 am
Wed September 10, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

  Newscast

  • Amtrak route gets grant to keep it alive
  • Lawmakers struggle with marijuana regulations
  • EPA starts water systems center in Colorado University Boulder
  • Denver sheriff’s department fires deputies over abuse
  • Coal fired plant gets extension on review from EPA
  • Montrose demolishes blight
  • Oil and Gas panel is appointed
NEWS
8:20 am
Tue September 9, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Sept 9, 2014

  Newscast

  • Enterovirus spreads to Colorado
  • Tourism remains strong in Telluride
  • Mesa county man dies in UTV roll-over
  • No official rules over flood prone gas wells
  • District 7 Judges appointed
Read more
NEWS
8:15 am
Mon September 8, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, September 8, 2014

  Newscast

  • Mountain goat hunter falls and dies
  • Bud Light takes over Crested Butte
  • New water study in North Fork
NEWS
8:12 am
Fri September 5, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, September 5, 2014

  Newscast

  • Abigayle Wietharn found
  • A look at firefighters and oil wells
  • Montrose and MEDC cut cozy relationship
  • Gov. Hickenlooper raises over half a million dollars in August
NEWS
8:09 am
Wed September 3, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, September 3, 2014

  Newscast

  • Crested Butte Bud Light party only for Gunnison County
  • Highway I-70 reopened after possible bomb scare      
  • Colorado seeks to change medical marijuana rules
  • Statewide shortage of volunteer firefighters puts areas at risk
NEWS
7:39 am
Tue September 2, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Newscast

  • Hickenlooper visits Delta businesses
  • Tri-County Health Network asks people what they want in healthcare
  • Local food production struggles in parts of Colorado
NEWS
8:12 am
Mon September 1, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, September 1, 2014

  Newscast

  • Crested Butte is up for whatever
  • St. Mary’s trades up for new helicopter
  • Montrose identifies man shot by police
NEWS
8:19 am
Fri August 29, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, August 29, 2014

  Newscast

  • Colorado ranks one of the highest in suicide rates
  • Four companies receive grants to expand business
  • Summit aims to solve water issues
Read more

Pages