KVNF Regional Newscast

Tune in weekdays after Morning Edition and All Things Considered for regional news from KVNF.

KVNF's Patricia Naft, Jake Ryan and Laura Palmisano bring you regional news weekdays at 8 a.m. and 5:50 p.m.

The KVNF news team is always looking for leads. Let us know what's happening in your area, what issues you care about and what you'd like to hear us cover - email us at news@kvnf.org. 

Jake Ryan, Laura Palmisano, Patricia Naft
From left to right, KVNF's news producer Jake Ryan, news director Laura Palmisano, and morning host Patricia Naft in the studio.
Credit Skip Naft

    

Genre: 
Composer ID: 
5182a7a8e1c86a2e61ba3cd9|5182a7a3e1c86a2e61ba3cd1

Pages

NEWS
8:13 am
Mon January 5, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Jan. 5, 2014

  Newscast

  • Montrose School District saves money on bills
  • Dish Network pays settlement over rate changes
  • A look at where things stand with the Gunnison Sage Grouse
NEWS
8:26 am
Fri January 2, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Jan. 2, 2015

  • Snow removal tough job for Colorado airports
  • Flu season begins
  • A discussion with Colorado House Speaker about upcoming session
Read more
NEWS
12:15 pm
Thu January 1, 2015

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015

  • State arks across Colorado host guided hikes today
  • National Parks consider raising entrance fees
  • A discussion with the Colorado House minority leader about the new session
  • The Attorney General clarifies the laws about making hash oil
Read more
NEWS
8:23 am
Wed December 31, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014

  • Woman Killed in Sledding Accident
  • Colorado School Districts Switch to Online Testing
  • Legislative Preview - Morgan Carroll
  • Delta County Memorial Expansion
Read more
NEWS
10:59 am
Tue December 30, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014

Newscast:

  • Weekend Falling Fatality at Colorado National Monument
  • Grand Junction City Budget
  • Water Diversion from Western Slope
  • Region 10 Gets Feedback from Seniors
  • Colorado Minimum Wage
Read more
NEWS
10:26 am
Mon December 29, 2014

KVNF Regional Newcast: Monday, Dec. 29, 2014

Newscast:

  • Lake City Gets $800K Grant For Water Line Repairs, Upgrades
  • State Lawmakers Unsure About Regional Center in GJ
  • State Lawmakers Drafting Bills For Upcoming Sessions
  • City of Delta Christmas Bird Count
  • Bus Service From Glenwood Springs To Denver May Launch In April
  • Holiday Travel Advisory
Read more
NEWS
8:08 am
Fri December 26, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Dec. 26, 2014

Newscast

  • Holiday Travel Advisories
  • Hammond's Candy Creates Iconic Candy Canes In Denver
  • Colo. GOP Now Control Senate, A Look At How Dem. Plan To Regroup
  • Helping Colorado Dairymen Lighten Your Milk's Energy Load
Read more
NEWS
8:13 am
Thu December 25, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014

Newscast

  • A White Christmas Predicted For The Western Slope
  • As More Resorts Make Snow, Climate Change Spells Trouble
  • Garfield County Man Charged In Father’s Death To Undergo Mental Evaluation
Read more
NEWS
8:10 am
Wed December 24, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014

Newscast

  • Flu Hits Mesa County Hard, One Death Reported 
  • Gunnison County Could Sue Feds Over Sage-Grouse Listing
  • State House Democrats Plan Bills To Boost Lagging Colorado Regions
  • CAWS Meets With Delta County To Discuss Animal Control Funding
  • Art Unveiling At Paonia Library
Read more
NEWS
8:12 am
Tue December 23, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014

  Newscast

  • Singer Joe Cocker Dies At 70 In Colorado
  • Delta School Districts Get 75K Scholarship Grant
  • Colorado's Economy Going Strong
  • Powderhorn Opens For The Season
  • Montrose Makerspace 
NEWS
8:16 am
Mon December 22, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Dec. 22, 2014

  Newscast

  • School board rejects North Fork Waldorf charter
  • A look at the results from Colorado River Delta pulse
  • Unemployment drops in Colorado
  • Colorado farmers might profit from trade with Cuba
NEWS
8:13 am
Fri December 19, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2014

  Newscast

  • Lawsuit threatens Colorado’s recreational marijuana
  • Survey results show gay, lesbian, bisexual Colorado teens at huge risk for suicide
  • Urgent Care center opens in Delta
  • Montrose Sheriff’s Department finds bags full of stolen mail
  • Former Mesa Sheriff’s deputy avoids jail time for online harassment
  • First time legislators settle in for new session
NEWS
5:55 pm
Thu December 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

Newscast

  • Enrollment centers push to sign people up for health insurance
  • A look at the work of Theo Colborn
  • Work begins on Lake City’s Armory renovations
NEWS
8:12 am
Thu December 18, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

  Newscast

  • EPA regulates chemicals that were focus of Theo Colborn
  • Thousands sign up for health care in Colorado
  • Variety of voices heard at recent oil and gas meeting
  • Presidential pardons granted to two people on Western Slope 
NEWS
8:11 am
Tue December 16, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014

  Newscast

  • Health Insurance enrollment deadline passed
  • Theo Colborn dies
  • Hermosa Creek now protected
  • Christmas Bird Count last weekend
  • Colorado internet sales tax issue heard by Supreme Court
NEWS
8:14 am
Mon December 15, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Dec. 15, 2014

  Newscast

  • Western Slope farmer works to maintain genetic diversity in rare sheep breed
  • New lawmakers learn about how to make laws
  • Colorado Sues Feds Over Sage Grouse Listing
NEWS
8:18 am
Fri December 12, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Dec. 12, 2014

  Newscast

  • Oil and Gas Taskforce meets in Rifle
  • Grants awarded to the area for conservation projects
  • Paonia Town Manager Jane Berry discusses the budget
  • Montrose School District tries to clear air over prayer in schools
NEWS
8:16 am
Thu December 11, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

  Newscast

  • Paonia makes cuts to balance budget
  • Tentative plan released for Thompson Divide
  • Gov. Hickenlooper unveils state’s first water plan
NEWS
8:13 am
Wed December 10, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014

  Newcast

  • Artwork unveiled in North Fork libraries
  • Montrose County given economic incentives to hire
  • Colorado’s capitol building given facelift
  • Ski resorts try to fight dry season
NEWS
8:15 am
Tue December 9, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014

  Newscast

  • National Weather Service celebrates volunteers
  • New Waldorf school possible in Delta County
  • Homeless shelter receives grant for new building
  • Proceedings begin for man arrested for poaching
  • Former teacher takes plea deal for sex crime

Pages