essay

CONFESSIONS
10:58 am
Fri December 20, 2013

Confessions of a Heavy Thinker - Strawberry Shortcake

Weekly essay by Angus Stocking. This episode aired on Thursday, Dec. 19th & Sunday, Dec. 22nd.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun September 8, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Pushing Limits

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Sept. 8th, 2013

Pushing limits stretches and strengthens; endless pushing, though, creates a "baggy monster."

Read more
CONFESSIONS
3:00 pm
Thu July 18, 2013

Confessions of a Heavy Thinker: Religion As an Infectious Disease

Aired Thursday, July 18 & Sunday, July 21, 2013.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun June 30, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Fame

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, June 30th, 2013

What do I want to be famous (or infamous) for?

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:08 am
Sun June 23, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Summer Fullness

Missy Rogers

Summer peak in an alpine wilderness.

Read more
SHORT FEATURES
10:49 am
Sun January 20, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Whole Cloth

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Jan. 20th, 2013 The snake bites the hand that saves it - an ancient Shawnee story that teaches each being is "whole cloth."

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun January 13, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Chasing Destiny

Missy Rogers

Am I creating my destiny or chasing it?

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun January 6, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Life Extension

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, 1/6/13

Is my goal extending life, or working with the cycles of life?

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun October 21, 2012

The Mystic's Almanac - Longing for Earth

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday 10/21/12

This episode of The Mystic's Almanac is a repeat that was originally aired in October of 2008. No description is available.

MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun October 14, 2012

The Mystic's Almanac - Glass Half Empty

Missy Rogers

Are we hard-wired to see the glass half empty?

by Dr. Judith Boice

Read more