Judith Boice

MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun September 8, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Pushing Limits

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Sept. 8th, 2013

Pushing limits stretches and strengthens; endless pushing, though, creates a "baggy monster."

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:34 am
Sun July 28, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Corn God

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, July 28th, 2013

In the Celtic calendar, Lughnasadh (August 1st) marks the sacrifice of the Corn God and the beginning of the harvest.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun July 14, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Power

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, July 14th, 2013

What is the motor and fuel for three types of power: power over, power with, and imminence?

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun June 30, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Fame

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, June 30th, 2013

What do I want to be famous (or infamous) for?

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:08 am
Sun June 23, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Summer Fullness

Missy Rogers

Summer peak in an alpine wilderness.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
11:52 am
Sun June 16, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Pueo

Missy Rogers

Pueo, the indigenous Hawaiian owl, reminds me that death dwells among the living.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun June 2, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Guerilla Healer

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, June 2nd, 2013

John, with his Cockney accent and rough humor, is a camouflaged, guerilla healer.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
11:31 am
Tue April 30, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Accommodating

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, 4/28/13

Accommodating others without full awareness is a disservice to others and to myself.

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:49 am
Tue April 9, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Family Heirlooms

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, April 7, 2013

Sorting through seeds saved over a couple of decades, I recognize them as family heirlooms.

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun March 31, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Easter Garden

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, March 31st, 2013

Many view Jesus' life like a beautiful garden. Rather than becoming spectators, though, Jesus challenges us to become gardeners in our own right.

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun March 24, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Rocking Chairs

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, March 24th, 2013

Our physical inheritance offers clues about our ancestors.


Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun March 17, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Dreaming Seeds

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, March 17th, 2013

Gardeners dream in seeds. All winter those potent points of life slumber, waiting expectantly for the first stirrings of spring.

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun February 17, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Death Poem

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday 2/17, 2013

In Asia, a death poem is a gift to friends and family, a final distillation of a life.

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun January 27, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Banking On It

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Jan. 27th, 2013

Opening a new bank account in Oklahoma I was brought face-to-face with global patriarchal assumptions.

Read more
SHORT FEATURES
10:49 am
Sun January 20, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Whole Cloth

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Jan. 20th, 2013 The snake bites the hand that saves it - an ancient Shawnee story that teaches each being is "whole cloth."

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun January 13, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Chasing Destiny

Missy Rogers

Am I creating my destiny or chasing it?

Read more
MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun January 6, 2013

The Mystic's Almanac - Life Extension

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, 1/6/13

Is my goal extending life, or working with the cycles of life?

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun December 30, 2012

The Mystic's Almanac - The Great Experiment

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Dec. 30, 2012 (This episode originally aired on Nov. 9, 2010)

If I viewed my life as an experiment, a Petri dish of experience, what would I devote myself to?

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun December 16, 2012

The Mystic's Almanac - Lincoln's Leadership

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Dec. 16th, 2012

Abraham Lincoln's visionary leadership was "for the people."

Read more
THE MYSTIC'S ALMANAC
10:00 am
Sun December 9, 2012

The Mystic's Almanac - Autumn Leaves

Missy Rogers

Aired Sunday, Dec. 9, 2012

Both the leaves and I are moved by unseen forces - naturally.

Read more

Pages