Pass the Mic http://kvnf.org en Ali Lightfoot talks about KVNF's Pass the Mic Project http://kvnf.org/post/ali-lightfoot-talks-about-kvnfs-pass-mic-project <p></p><p>This Saturday, December 7<sup>th</sup> at the Paradise Theater, KVNF is <a href="http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-documentary-showing-december-7th">screening</a> a series of documentary films on the <a href="http://kvnf.org/programs/pass-mic-2013">Pass the Mic</a>&nbsp;project, featuring the full-length interviews our youth reporters conducted themselves.</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The event is free and open to the public, and runs from 3-4 pm.</span></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 18:36:18 +0000 Travis Bubenik 19397 at http://kvnf.org Ali Lightfoot talks about KVNF's Pass the Mic Project Youth Reporters Cover Energy Issues for Pass the Mic http://kvnf.org/post/youth-reporters-cover-energy-issues-pass-mic <p></p><p>For the past few months, KVNF’s Programming Director Ali Lightfoot has been helping local kids produce radio stories as a part of our youth reporting project, <a href="http://kvnf.org/programs/pass-mic-2013">Pass the Mic.</a></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The project is now in its second year and is a collaboration of KVNF and the <a href="http://www.northforkheartsoul.com/">North Fork Heart and Soul Project.</a> The stories these kids produce tackle a number of contentious issues, one of them being the energy industry.&nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 18:21:25 +0000 Travis Bubenik 19396 at http://kvnf.org Youth Reporters Cover Energy Issues for Pass the Mic KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, December 4, 2013 http://kvnf.org/post/kvnf-regional-newscast-wednesday-december-4-2013 <p></p><p><strong>Headlines</strong></p><ul><li>More Layoffs as Coal Mine All But Shuttered</li><li>KVNF Youth Reporters Tackle Energy Issues</li><li>Ali Lightfoot on the Pass the Mic Project</li><li>December Storm Could be Clue to Rest of Winter Weather</li><li>Despite Early Snowfall, Much of State Still in Drought Wed, 04 Dec 2013 16:49:53 +0000 Travis Bubenik 19391 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic Documentary showing on December 7th http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-documentary-showing-december-7th <p>KVNF and the North Fork Vision 2020 Project invite you to come see the North Fork Valley through the eyes of seven young reporters.&nbsp;</p><p>On <strong>Saturday, December 7th from 3-4 pm,</strong> &nbsp;join us at the Paradise Theatre for a screening of the Pass the Mic documentary. The film features interviews with a wide variety of characters from the valley, all conducted by youth reporters.&nbsp;</p><p>You'll hear interviews with a dancer, hops farmer, coal miners, a micro-hydro expert and more. The short film "HeartSpots" will also be shown.&nbsp;</p><p></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 01:11:30 +0000 KVNF & Ali Lightfoot 18940 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic Documentary showing on December 7th Pass the Mic: Jeff Tobe of Solar Energy International http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-jeff-tobe-solar-energy-international <p></p><p>Energy reporter, Eden Clearwater interviews Jeff Tobe about the future of solar energy.</p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:32:47 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17319 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Jeff Tobe of Solar Energy International Pass the Mic: Mike King of Revolution Brewery http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-mike-king-revolution-brewery <p>Pass the Mic&#39;s agriculture reporter, Tao Freeman, interview Mike King - brewmaster and owner of Revolution Brewery in Paonia.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 17:04:41 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 17315 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Mike King of Revolution Brewery Pass the Mic: North Fork Ambulance http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-north-fork-ambulance <p>Listen as&nbsp;<span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">Pass the&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Mic</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;student youth reporters visit</span><span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">&nbsp;the ambulance garage in Paonia and interview volunteer EMTs Linda and Bob Kaiser.</span></p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 22:47:33 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 16972 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: North Fork Ambulance Pass the Mic: Interview with Todd Harding http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-interview-todd-harding <p></p><p>Listen to youth reporters,&nbsp;<span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: normal;">&nbsp;Cristina Rankin and Eden Clearwater interviewing local &quot;off the gird&quot; rancher, Todd Harding.</span></p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 21:56:58 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 16971 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Interview with Todd Harding Pass the Mic: Liza Eller Interviews local dancer Lindsey Ballyhoo http://kvnf.org/post/pass-mic-liza-eller-interviews-local-dancer-lindsey-ballyhoo <p></p><p>Listen in as youth reporter, Liza Eller, interviews local dancer extraordinaire, Lindsey Ballyhoo as part of the Pass the Mic project.</p> Tue, 08 Oct 2013 21:38:30 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 16970 at http://kvnf.org Pass the Mic: Liza Eller Interviews local dancer Lindsey Ballyhoo Local Motion: Living with Autism http://kvnf.org/post/local-motion-living-autism <p></p><p>Pass the Mic reporter, Noah McDaniel&nbsp; speaks with Paonia resident,&nbsp; Sanni,&nbsp; about living with autism in the North Fork Valley.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p></p> Tue, 16 Apr 2013 20:31:00 +0000 Ali Lightfoot 8827 at http://kvnf.org Local Motion: Living with Autism