KVNF Regional Newscast

Tune in weekdays after Morning Edition and All Things Considered for regional news from KVNF.

KVNF's Patricia Naft, Jake Ryan and Laura Palmisano bring you regional news weekdays at 8 a.m. and 5:50 p.m.

The KVNF news team is always looking for leads. Let us know what's happening in your area, what issues you care about and what you'd like to hear us cover - email us at news@kvnf.org. 

From left to right, KVNF's news producer Jake Ryan, news director Laura Palmisano, and morning host Patricia Naft in the studio.
Credit Skip Naft

    

Genre: 
Composer ID: 
5182a7a8e1c86a2e61ba3cd9|5182a7a3e1c86a2e61ba3cd1

Pages

NEWS
8:14 am
Fri October 24, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Oct. 24 2014

  Newscast

  • Sleeping aids handed out to children in Montrose daycare
  • Politicians push together for compromise on Roan Plateau
  • A look at how both parties are tying to win over Latinos
NEWS
8:21 am
Thu October 23, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014

Correction: The two miners from the Ouray County silver mine died from carbon monoxide, not carbon dioxide. 

Newscast

  • City of Montrose meets with city leaders to navigate fiber optic internet
  • MSHA releases report on deaths and gives fine
  • Senator Mark Udall talks about energy and the Western Slope
  • Controlled burn begins today
NEWS
8:16 am
Wed October 22, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

  Newscast

  • Interview with Congressman Cory Gardner
  • A look at Amendment 67
  • More jobs for Colorado
NEWS
8:13 am
Tue October 21, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

  Newcast

  • Representative Gardner visits Montrose
  • Denver DA won’t prosecute Sen. King
  • Paonia hires permanent Town Manager
  • State water plan continues to be a problem
NEWS
8:19 am
Mon October 20, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Oct. 20, 2014

  Newscast

  • Chicken farm ruling overturned
  • Reward posted for information about poaching
  • Palisade ballots have wrong information
  • A look at the gambling initiative
  • “Hateful Eight” gets the official approval from San Miguel County
NEWS
8:34 am
Fri October 17, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Friday, Oct. 17, 2014

  • Oil And Gas Money Flows Into Colorado Counties 
  • Ebola Plane Lands In Denver
  • Ski Season Starts In Colorado
  • A Debate Between Gardner And Udall, Plus Recent Polling
  • Broncos With Fines After Sunday’s Game
Read more
NEWS
8:22 am
Thu October 16, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Thurs., Oct. 16, 2014

  • Governor Narrows Gap in Latest Quinnipiac Poll
  • League Of Women Voters Informs Public On Ballot Issues
  • Oil & Gas Assoc. Drops Longmont Suit, City's Fracking Ban Still In Place
  • Interview with Republican Congressman Bob Beauprez
Read more
NEWS
8:33 am
Wed October 15, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014

  • Commission is formed to bring down Colorado’s suicide rate
  • Area hospitals prepare for Ebola
  • Then we have a sit down interview with Gov. Hickenlooper
Read more
NEWS
8:37 am
Tue October 14, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

  • Despite legalization, marijuana remains divisive in Colorado
  • TABOR issue up on ballot in City of Ouray
Read more
NEWS
8:31 am
Mon October 13, 2014

KVNF Regional Newscast: Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

  • Governor Hickenlooper and Congressman Beauprez have first televised debate
  • Results from the KVNF annual meeting
  • Amtrak's Southwest Chief line discussed
  • Community Hospital begins construction with $59 million loan
Read more

Pages