as the worm turns

AS THE WORM TURNS
1:42 pm
Thu October 30, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Tuesday, Oct. 28th

Credit Suze Smith

KVNF's gardening gurus discuss late fall chores & take calls about storing root crops, etc.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
4:47 pm
Wed October 15, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Tuesday, Oct. 14th

As the harvest season continues, garden tasks shift to fall cleanup & the beginnings of winter prep.

Due to a PBKC* error, our copy of this episode is missing a couple of minutes at the beginning of the program. We apologize for the omission.

(*Problem Between Keyboard & Chair)

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
11:54 am
Thu October 9, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Tuesday, Oct. 7th

Credit Suze Smith

Are they yams, or are they sweet potatoes? And why do previously-mild chiles suddenly get hotter?

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
4:35 pm
Tue September 23, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 16th

Credit Suze Smith

This episode aired Tuesday, Sept. 16th, 2014.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
12:22 pm
Wed September 10, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 9th

Host Jill Spears & gardening guru Lance Swigart discuss this week's gardening tips & take calls.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
11:28 am
Wed September 3, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Tuesday, Sept. 2nd

Our regular participants are joined by permaculture expert Wind Clearwater.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
1:41 pm
Wed February 19, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Monday, Feb. 17th

As the Worm Turns, Monday, 2/17/14

Host Patrick Webb  is joined by gardener Lance Swigart & his special guest, Aaron Heideman, for more conversation about permaculture.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
12:29 pm
Thu February 6, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Monday, Feb. 3rd

Credit Suze Smith

Biodynamic Composting

Free Range Radio host Patrick Webb chats with gardeners Lance Swigert & Pat Frazier.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
1:02 pm
Wed January 29, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Monday, Jan. 27th

Credit Suze Smith

As the Worm Turns, Monday, Jan. 27th, 2014

Free Range Radio host Donna Littlefield chats with gardener Lance Swigert & special guest Pat Frazier about biodynamics.

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
4:09 pm
Thu January 23, 2014

As the Worm Turns - Monday, Jan. 13

As the Worm Turns episode aired Monday, Jan. 13, 2014

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
11:48 am
Tue January 7, 2014

As the Worm Turns: Monday, Jan. 6th, 2014

Credit Suze Smith

As the Worm Turns aired Monday, Jan. 6th, 2014

Read more
AS THE WORM TURNS
5:14 pm
Tue September 24, 2013

As the Worm Turns 2013: Tips from Lance, the Gardener

Suze Smith

Listen to all the invaluable tips from local gardener, Lance Swigart, from the 2013 growing season. 

Read more